top of page

Goodbye for now.

I have maybe 2 things to say?


A final review of this blog: Good when analytics aren't involved.

  • Reflection is good (though I have reservations about keeping things private - sometimes found myself back in old habits of external validation and like-farming)

  • Also reflections always got me getting down on myself? idk man i feel this is a bit too candid. an emotional nip slip if you will.


A final review of SCMTME: More please.

  • Honestly cannot thank James enough for a truly enjoyable and informative 13 weeks of content, adapting it make it still enjoyable and informative under new circumstances. I want more

  • Huge praise to the entire cohort of music techers. Everybody threw themselves at all the tasks and project whole heartedly and it is always great to hear and see them create stuff with new skills


How do I feel about my self-efficacy with technology in music education? Probably more equipped than when I started. I have created lots and seen a lot of people create lots too. Some ideas have been made into reality - I am especially fond of the Sonic Pi and Make Movement projects (I guess designing a new social network for musicians was alright too) All these opportunities have been shown to me. Exploring beyond the tip of the iceberg is a must. Let's see how deep this shit goes. #SCMTME


Recent Posts

See All

Perfectionism and Procrastination

Big PP energy. Perfectionism and procrastination don't seem to go hand in hand. But they do, I'll tell you about it tomorrow. I'll be honest. It is 12:25am 23rd June right now. So technically I think

Australia and Musician?

Auralia and Musition* Dad works in student admin at UTS right? And during this whole COVID thing, unis have had to adapt their examination processes, mostly to computer exams or open book etc. Some ha

bottom of page