top of page

Perfectionism and Procrastination

Big PP energy. Perfectionism and procrastination don't seem to go hand in hand. But they do, I'll tell you about it tomorrow.






































I'll be honest. It is 12:25am 23rd June right now. So technically I think this is past its due date. But I've procrastinated since before I started high school. You ever get the feeling that you want to make something that has been to millimetre perfect, and somehow because of that you just can't start it? Or is that just me bringing up excuses for my poor time management and bad discipline?


This sem has been the most difficult. I say that after every sem. But I actually might actually believe it this time. I've pavlov dogged myself into a lack of productivity a home.

Even with James' philosophical and practical ways of maximising time usage, like categorising tasks into actionable and inactionable, deferring, delegating, doing, and even using apps like Todoist, or methods like the Pomodoro technique, those all seem like such insurmountable obstacles.


What am I lacking that I can't stay consistent of disciplined? Maybe because I am deep into the well of instant gratification and short term attention span. Oh look, a thing over there.


Jenn Rowley asked me the other week what my 5 year plan was. Stumped me to death. I dunno man. I can't even plan my tomorrow. How can I have a plan for 5 years? What if I make that plan and none of what I plan comes to fruition? The motivated and discipline would work to make that plan true, but is this not a catch 22? Because of my lack of discipline I cannot plan for my next 5 years, which exacerbates the feeling of no discipline? ah confusing.

Recent Posts

See All

Goodbye for now.

I have maybe 2 things to say? A final review of this blog: Good when analytics aren't involved. Reflection is good (though I have reservations about keeping things private - sometimes found myself bac

Australia and Musician?

Auralia and Musition* Dad works in student admin at UTS right? And during this whole COVID thing, unis have had to adapt their examination processes, mostly to computer exams or open book etc. Some ha

bottom of page